Practice, practice practice

How do you get to Somerville Theater?

Rehearsals were at my house all last week, in the evenings, when I’d get home from work.  We added 16 new songs to the repertoire, which is pretty amazing for the amount of time we rehearsed.  We went over a lot of the old material too.

The new songs bring the total up to 61 songs!  But, some we’ll probably not do.

I have my work cut out for me in that I have quite a few lyrics to memorize.

We hit a bunch of styles with the new stuff, from bluegrass to contemporary pop to music from Mali.

This is kind of catch up in preparation for the real tour blog.

Ok then.

2 thoughts on “Practice, practice practice

  1. Right on man! Living a dream….I am so happy for you. You are a wonderful inspiration and I hope this tour blows them all away. See you tonight in Sommerville! Cant wait

Leave a Reply

